Nintendo’s New Headquarters Construction Is Underway

Nintendo New HQ

The picture above gives us a look at Nintendo’s new headquarters that will house its unified console and handheld engineering department.

Unlike Sony who has had to sell headquarters in order to make ends meet, Nintendo is in the process of building an entirely new headquarters to house their unified console and handheld engineer departments. This new building will replace the old building and has a capacity of 1,500 people and after it’s built, will cost a whopping 16.5 billion yen, which equals out to about $204 million USD. The building has been under construction since 2012, and Nintendo hopes to have it completed this year.

65 thoughts on “Nintendo’s New Headquarters Construction Is Underway

  1. I had a weird nightmare about OBA forums last night. On may 24, I end up leaving oba forums simply by forgetting about it, then about a year later, I came back on. When I commented on a post, it said in big letters across the screen,”AQUAFLAMEBEAT! YOU MUST DIE! YOU LEFT MY FORUMS FOR A ENTIRE YEAR! HOW COULD YOU DO SUCH A HORRIBLE THING! FOR YOUR CONSEQUENCE, YOU MUST BE P-E-R-M-A-N-T-L-Y B-A-N-N-E-D AND WHEN THE CLOCK STRIKES AT 1 AM, YOU WILL BE EATEN…..ALIVE!” Then I quicky pulled out a shotgun and shot the hardware. The computer shut off but the moniter was still running.Then, OBA’s face was on the moniter and I instantly ran out of my room. I took a airplane trip to canada and I found you at 12 AM. I knocked on your door, and you then pulled out a sword up to my neck and said,”I WAS COUNTING ON YOU TO BE ON MY FORUMS! EVERYBODY ELSE LEFT ME! I WAS SO LONELY AND SAD! NOW YOU MUST PAY THE CONSEQUENSES!” Then the nightmare ended. For one you would never kill me OBA, two, that messsage could get you in a lot of trouble, three, I don’t know where you live so I couldn’t find you. Isn’t that about the dumbest nightmare ever?

  2. lol I put in a fake friend code that was 13 digits and I got a 2 week ban on that alone, even though friend codes are 12 digits

  3. Hmm……………Isaac, there was a guy named Isaac that was a problem on Miiverse. I don’t know if your the same one who got me banned over and over again…I will keep an eye on you. Any shenanigans and poof you will be gone. If your not him then my apologies.

    • You want to be a contributor. I understand that you and Ventus want to be one. At some point yes I will allow others to post stories. I’m not sure exactly how to do it yet, and there will be a test people have to pass that I give them. If they pass then they can become a contributor. At some point this year I want to see if I can make a ranking system on the site…I have a feeling it wont be easy. The ranking will go something like Recruit (Which is a new person) then another Rank would be Contributor which only those who pass my test can be and there will be a limit, probably only 2-3 other people I will allow to be contributors. Then Moderator will be a high Rank which will give you the power to delete comments and ban people. I will personally chose those and they will be only 2-3 of those as well.

Leave a Reply

