Inafune Still Wants To Keep Mega Man Legends 3 Alive

40672-megaman-legends-3

Mega Man creator Keiji Inafune still wants to keep Mega Man Legends 3 alive despite Capcom killing the project. Inafune says that he put so much work into that game and was devastated it didn’t happen. He said that if you ask him which game he wants to make most, it’s still Mega Man Legends 3.

“If somebody asked, even right now, what’s the game you want to create most? It’s still Legends 3. I put so much effort into that game, so much passion into that game, but it didn’t happen. It’s always a regret in my mind. Even now…”

“We all know that’s not going to happen, though, as long as Capcom holds the IP. But if they asked me to make that game, I could still gather most of the original team, even right now. Some of them have quit Capcom, some of them are still at Capcom, but I believe that team would be passionate enough to come back together and create that game. So…we’ll see what’s going to happen. You never know.”

“Let’s say that, if we have all seven Dragon Balls right here, right now, and Shen Long comes up and says, ‘What’s your wish?’ My wish would be, give me all the right tools, people, and environment to create Legends 3.”

Now don’t toy with me…I am super happy he still has a passion for this game. If Capcom ever let him complete the damn game then I would have my faith in Capcom restored. MML3 was my most wanted 3DS game PERIOD so it would be a dream to have it finished.

8 thoughts on “Inafune Still Wants To Keep Mega Man Legends 3 Alive

Leave a Reply

