Video For The Super Smash Bros Invitational At E3 2014, + Details

Nintendo of America has shared a video outlining the Super Smash Bros Invitational at next month’s E3 event in Los Angeles. You could be one of the lucky spectators who’ll get to watch the tournament live and in-person. It all happens at the NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE on June 10th. Pick up your wristband starting at 9:30 a.m. PT on the day of the show to reserve your spot. Wynton “Prog” Smith is commentator and it’s hosted by Geoff Keighley.

Players:
•Lilan “milktea” Chen
•Hugo “HugS” Gonzalez
•Ken “LiquidKen” Hoang
•Daniel “LiquidKDJ” Jung
•Neha “Lilo” Chhetri
•Hendrick “DJNintendo” Pilar
•Kris “Toph” Aldenderfer
•Sam “PeachyHime” McNaughton
•Juan “Crs. Hungrybox” Debiedma
•Kevin “PewPewU” Toy
•Kevin “EG PPMD” Nanney
•Dakota “TheRapture” Lasky
•Cristin “Crismas” DesSaro
•McCain “MacD” LaVelle
•Masaya “aMSa” Chikamoto
•Gonzalo “CT ZeRo” Barrios

Rules
•4 players
•4 stock
•Items on
•Single elimination
•Players choose a single character throughout the tournament through a draft
•Grand Finals will be 1v1, Items Off, Battlefield
•Selectable characters – Little Mac, Zero Suit Samus, Bowser, Wii Fit Trainer, Marth, Mega Man, Pit, Villager, Pikachu, Mario, Link, Kirby, Samus, Rosalina, Sonic, Donkey Kong, Greninja, Olimar, Zelda, Fox
•(Announced characters not available for tournament: Diddy Kong, Charizard, Sheik, Dedede, Ike, Toon Link, Peach, Lucario, Yoshi, Luigi)

Honestly while some think this is great, it kills a lot of the hype I have for Smash Bros…

4 thoughts on “Video For The Super Smash Bros Invitational At E3 2014, + Details

  1. Sorry I haven’t been on in so long, I broke both my arms in a car accident and almost snapped my neck right off. So my arms hurt when I type because I have to hold them in the air but, I will still try to be as active as possible though, but if i’m not on, you’ll know why. If you see me on my Wii U, it’s probably one of my friends. Just letting you know.

    • Holy fucking cow man…glad you’re still alive, but every member of the OBA Army is a tough son of a bitch lol. Sounds like a REALLY bad accident. Where you driving? Did you hit someone? Someone hit you? Smooshed in an intersection? Hit by a train? What happened? Hope you heal up fast man.

      • I’ll explain from the start, ok, so I was driving. I was at a stop light and when it turned green, I went to take a left. Then, this guy from a little ways hits the gas even though the light is red on his end and he hit me. My car went tumbling into a ditch and I got tossed out my front window and then, I hit a rock. I pretty forced my arms to grab my cell phone and call for an ambulance. They took me in, and they said it was a miracle that I didn’t break my head,neck, my right and left knee, feet, and legs. Also, the guy who hit me, was driving a semi, didn’t help any. Then when I got out of the hospital, I found out the guy who hit me was one of my old friends who said he was trying to get revenge on me for him drinking underage, so he was sent to jail there when I told the police. Then when he got out, He waited for me to come to that stop light just so he could ram into me. The policeman told me all this because he confessed but, it’s insane. That also ruined all my plans for the summer. Oh well, I mine as well look at the bright side of things.

      • WTF? How did he know you would be at that spot at that time? Seriously? That’s straight outta Watch Dogs man…You better sue his ass for as much as you can, then hope he gets sent back to jail for life. My god…this was in the USA wasn’t it?

Leave a Reply

