A New Pokemon Project To Be Revealed On August 26, On NicoNico Livestream

pokeball_v2_by_swampert

A new Pokemon project will be revealed live on a NicoNico stream next Tuesday, August 26. According to translations from Serebii, the stream will provide a “shocking announcement”, but there are no clues as to whether eager Pokemon fans are looking at a game, manga, or new movie.

The NicoNico stream – which is running in co-ordination with Famitsu magazine – will feature CEO and president of the Pokemon Company Tsunekazu Ishihara, along with two special guests and Pokemon voice actors Nobuhiko Okamoto and Aoi Yuuki. The announcement stream will be hosted by fashion model Ayana Tsubaki and Famitsu’s Bunbun Maru.

Though the announcement is unlikely to be a main series game, speculation among fans have pointed towards the rumoured Wii U title, Pokken Fighters. Trademarks were filed in Europe for both Pokken Fighters and Pokken Tournament back in May, so there’s certainly prior evidence pointing in its direction.

For those interested, you can take a peek at the teaser site revealing the announcement, here. And on August 26, 10PM JST / 2PM BST / 9AM EDT and 6AM PDT in US, you can catch the NicoNico stream, here.

Advertisements

One thought on “A New Pokemon Project To Be Revealed On August 26, On NicoNico Livestream

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s